Tiffany Cupcakes

tiffany cupcakes

After recently purchasing some jewellery from my favourite store Tiffany&Co, I was inspired to make some cupcakes dedicated to the iconic Tiffany blue colour.

To make the cupcakes I used 1 x Green’s Vanilla Cupcakes mix and prepared as per packet instructions. I replaced the patty pans that came in the packet with silver patty pans that I bought separately.

cupcakes

To make the unmistakable Tiffany blue coloured frosting, I used 1 tub of Betty Crocker’s Vanilla Buttercream Frosting and coloured it using Queen’s Blue liquid food colouring.

I added a few drops of food colouring at a time, stirring in thoroughly before adding more. I had a Tiffany box on hand to compare the colour to ensure I matched it as close as possible.

frosting

To decorate I used an extra large star shaped piping nozzle to pipe the frosting onto the cupcakes and for an extra touch I sprinkled a few silver cachous on each cupcake.

single cupcake

cupcakes

If you would like to see more of my baking creations you can follow me on Instagram, TwitterFacebook or Pinterest.

Happy Baking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

